Skip to main content

Comcast's Dave Watson to Chair C-SPAN Executive Committee

Comcast Cable CEO Dave Watson has been named chairman of the C-SPAN board's executive committee.

That came at C-SPAN's board meeting in New York.

Watson joined the board earlier this year, succeeding Comcast CEO Neil Smit after he stepped down.

Also joining the board of the public service networks funded by the cable industry were Dexter Goei, president of Altice N.V and chair/CEO of Altice USA, and Wide Open West CEO Steven Cochran.

Elected to additional two-year terms were board members Pat McAdaragh, president of Midco; and Alan Block, chair of Block Communications.

The executive committee can be empowered to set strategy and over see finances on behalf of the 15-member board.