Cable TV Pioneers Names 2015 Class

Sixteen new members will be inducted into the Cable TV Pioneers during its induction banquet to be held Monday, May 4, at the Palmer House in Chicago.Cable TV Pioneer chair Susan Bitter Smith said in a release: "This outstanding class represents a plethora of talent that has and will continue to contribute to the cable industry’s success." The Cable Pioneer celebration will be held on Monday, May 4, the night before INTX: The Internet & Television Expo (a gathering formerly known as The Cable Show) kicks off at the McCormick Place convention center in Chicago.

Here are the newest Cable TV Pioneers, by name and company affiliation, according to the Pioneers organization:

Patricia Jo Boyers, Boyers Cablevision.

John Dahlquist, Aurora Networks.

Larry Eby, Vast Broadband.

Thomas Gorman, opXL LLC.

Andrew T. Heller, Turner Broadcasting Systems Inc.

Kenneth L. Klaer, Comcast Corp.

Mary “Sam" Klosterman, SNL Kagan.

David Lorenzi Jr., Comcast Corp.

Andrew McCarthy, Comcast Corp.

Douglas W. McCormick, Rho Capital Partners.

Bob Ryan, Comcast Corp.

Josh Sapan, AMC Networks.

Mark Stephan, Mediacom Communications.

Joseph Schramm, Schramm Marketing Group.

Alex Swan, Arris.

Steven E. Wilkerson, Florida Cable Telecommunications Association.

This banquet will mark the group’s 49th class induction. Dinner chair Ben Hooks Jr. said in the release: “The banquet is one of the biggest events of the cable year providing guests and sponsors with a unique opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments of the men and women who have affected positive change for our industry.”

Sponsorship and early ticket details are available at