Skip to main content

2009 Beacon Awards Committee

Each year, ACC members volunteer to work on the Beacon Awards Committee. These people donate their time and professional expertise to improve operations and develop new ways to increase the outreach and recognition of the Beacon Awards program. ACC is an industry association that values the participation of its members and is appreciative of the following people who have offered their time to help make the 2009 Beacon Awards a success.

Chair:Janice Caluda, Florida Cable Telecommunications AssociationMembers:Gary Davis, World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc.Helen Dimsdale, NCTATodd Eachus, ComcastMelinda Edmondson, Time Warner CableChris Ellis, Comcast SpotlightKimberly Gilmore, A&E Television Networks/The History ChannelGregory Harrison, Missouri Cable Telecommunications Association (MCTA)Katie Himes, Time Warner CableAndy Holdgate, Holdgate Public RelationsLorelie Johnson, APR, Bright House NetworksMaryann Kafer, Ohio Cable Telecommunications AssociationNancy Larkin, Comcast SportNetMelissa Lee, CTAMReinaldo Llano, Bright House NetworksColleen Stack Lynch, ESPN, Inc.Daniel McGlone, NAMICMary Jo Moehle, Charter Communications, Inc.R.J. Muller, Cox CommunicationsAmy Phillips, ESPN, Inc.Rachel Rhodes, ComcastAnn Ruble, Cox CommunicationsDana Runnells, Canoe VenturesAnne Schoolcraft, Bright House Networks

Beacon Award Judges

First Round
Pete Abel, Suddenlink Communications
Christy Anderson, Cox Greater Louisiana
Portia Badham, BadWyn

Beacon Award Judges

Final Round
Trent Anderson, Cablevision Systems Corporation
Portia Badham, BadWyn Communications
Peggy Ballard, Cisco Systems, Inc.
Eric Becker, Starz Entertainment
Shawn Beqaj, Bresnan Communications
Chelsye J. Burrows, Starz Entertainment
Janice Caluda, Florida Cable Telecommunications Association
Catherine Frymark, Discovery Communications
Frank Gallagher, Cable in the Classroom
Kimberly Gilmore, A&E Television Networks/The History Channel
Jenni Glenn, PBS KIDS Sprout
Mallard Holliday, Cox Communications
Maryann Kafer, Ohio Cable Telecommunications Association
Mike Kohler, Mediacom Communications North Central Division
Reinaldo Llano, Bright House Networks
Heath Neiderer, C-SPAN Networks
Gene Regan, Suddenlink Communications
Anthony Surratt, Time Warner Cable
Vicki Triplett, Time Warner Cable
Susan Warner, Time Warner Cable