2008 Cable TV Pioneers

http://www.multichannel.com/article/CA6427048.html?industryid=47201&q=&q=Fox+Business+Network&q=Cable+Pioneers last year's article

put in a Cable show link, also

Cable TV Pioneers Names Class Of 2008

Members To Be Inducted AT Banquet During The Cable Show In New Orleans

The Cable TV Pioneers has selects its class of 2008, with the new members to be inducted May 18 at its 42nd annual banquet held during The Cable Show in New Orleans.

This year tk members, representing executives from small and large cable operators, engineers, technologists, programmers, media and financiers, are being added to the ranks of pioneers that have significant contributions to the industry over a minimum of 20 years.

The members of the 2008 class of Cable TV Pioneers are:

Gregory Allshouse, Comcast Cable;

Bridget Baker, NBC Universal,

Richard Bechtel, Cable One

Greg Bicket, Cox Communications

Paul Braun, Time Warner Cable,

Keith Burkley, Time Warner Cable,

James Carlson, Carlson & Co.

Joel Cohen, Harron Communications

David Fellows, Comcast Cable

Steve Gautereaux, Cox Communications

Thomas Jackson Gullette, Gullette Family Properties                    

Michael P. Harney, Cisco                                                            

Steve Havey, Cisco                                                     

Russell George Hilliard, Cable USA                                              

Michael Johnson, Amtec                                                              

James Roger Kennedy, Jr., Kennedy Network Services                       

B. John Kindworth, Operator   VI

Mark Manning, CommScope                                           

Dan Mulvenon,  N C T C                                                

Steve Nelson, The Cable Channel                                     

Richard N. Palmer, Comcast Cable                             

John Pascarelli, Mediacom                                           

Jeffrey Rex Porter, Big Band Networks                                        

Gregory Andrew Price, Allen’s TV Cable Service                    

Russ Skinner, Broadband Media Engineering       

Thomas J. Staniec, Time Warner Cable