Skip to main content

2006 Cable TV Pioneer Class Named

The inductees to the 2006 Cable TV Pioneer Class were announced.

The 40th Annual Pioneer Banquet will be held during the National Show April 9 in Atlanta.

The 2006 class is: Shelley Blaine Goodman, A&E Television Networks; Rocco B. Commisso, Mediacom Communications Corp.; Robert V.C. Dickinson, Dovetail Sciences Corp.; Daniel E. Davids, The History Channel; Tom Freston, Viacom Inc.; Donald T. Gall, Pangrac & Associates Inc.; Erica Gruen, Quantum Media Associates; John J. Hagerty, Home Box Office; Leland “Wayne” Hall, Comcast Cable Communications Inc.; Neil Heller, Comcast Cable; Richard Lee Jackson, Jackson Communications Corp.; David J. Keefe, Atlantic Broadband; James H. Kuhns, James Cable LLC; William Thomas Oliver, Game Play Media–Play-It-Now; Leslie W. Read, Read Broadband Services; J. Alonzo “Lon” Rosado, Great Lakes Data Systems Inc.; Mark D. Sena, Media Sphere Partners LLC; and Italia Commisso Weinand, Mediacom.