17th Annual NATPE Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards

(Image credit: NATPE)

For the 17th consecutive year, the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards will recognize individuals who’ve exhibited extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in careers in front of and behind the TV cameras.

This year’s group of honorees, to be recognized at the National Association of Television Programming Executives’ NATPE 2020 Conference in Miami, includes a veteran TV performer, a pair of network TV’s top programmers, a prolific showrunner, and a power player in U.S. Hispanic and international TV.

Their collective pedigree is an apt tribute to the memory of Tartikoff, the longtime NBC executive who transformed the TV medium by emphasizing quality and depth.

To be honored at the Jan. 22 gala dinner are: actress Christine BaranskiKarey Burke, president, ABC Entertainment; Courtney Kemp, TV creator, showrunner and producer; Marcos Santana, president, NBCUniversal’s Telemundo Global Studios; and Jeff Zucker, chairman, WarnerMedia News and Sports and president, CNN Worldwide. Proceeds from the event will go to the NATPE Educational Foundation and the Broadcasters Foundation of America. Entertainment Tonight co-host Kevin Frazier will emcee.

Paige Albiniak

Contributing editor Paige Albiniak has been covering the business of television for nearly 25 years. She is a longtime contributor to Next TV, Broadcasting + Cable and Multichannel News. She concurrently serves as editorial director for entertainment marketing association Promax. She has written for such publications as TVNewsCheck, The New York Post, Variety, CBS Watch and more. Albiniak was B+C’s Los Angeles bureau chief from September 2002 to 2004, and an associate editor covering Congress and lobbying for the magazine in Washington, D.C., from January 1997-September 2002.