Six Picked For WICT Touchstones Awards

Six women will be honored with Touchstones of Leadership Awards at the annual PowerBrokers Breakfast for their work in the cable telecommunications industry and public policy on October 16th.

Sponsored by the Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) Washington, D.C./Baltimore Chapter, the honorees will be awarded with hopes to raise awareness to women's contributions in the industry.

The awards are also given as a tribute to a policy maker for her work representing women and consumers.

Those honored this year include:

Geraldine B. Laybourne Fearless Award:

Jane Quilter

Vice President, Operations, Corporate Marketing

BET Networks

Inspire Award:

Victoria Lowell

Executive Vice President, Marketing and Operations 

Animal Planet & TLC

Communicate Award:

Aimee N. Metrick

Vice President, Public Relations


Connect Award:

Heather James

Senior Manager, Human Resources

Time Warner Cable

Public Service Award:

The Hon. Susan Ness

Senior Fellow, SAIS Center for Transatlantic Relations

and Former Commissioner, FCC

Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award:

Debby Cole

Senior Director, Network and Operations

Time Warner Cable

The awards are dedicated to the WICT Touchstones, which are the focal point for effective leadership in the industry.

For further event details, click here.