Skip to main content

SCTE Announces Board Of Directors Election Results

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers revealed the results of  its 2010 board of directors election.

The newly elected directors are:

Region 3 Director (representing AK, ID, MT, OR, WA)

Steve Taber, vice president, engineering and technical operations, Comcast Cable Communications

Region 4 Director (representing OK, TX)

Leslie W. Read, owner, Read Broadband Services

Region 5 Director (representing IA, IL, KS, MO, NE)

Rick Sullivan, midwestern sales account manager, Times Fiber Amphenol

Region 7 Director (representing IN, MI, OH)

Joseph Jensen, executive vice president/CTO, Buckeye CableSystem

Region 8 Director (representing AL, AR, LA, MS, TN)

Tommy Hill, director of area operations, Mediacom Communications

Region 10 Director (representing DC, KY, NC, VA, WV)

Robert Legg Jr., vice president, technical operations, Suddenlink Communications

Region 12 Director (representing CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT)

Bob Foote, vice president, sales, major markets, TriNet Communications

Director-At-Large Canada (representing SCTE's Canadian members)

Tony Faccia, vice president, wireline access networks, Rogers Cable Communications

Director-At-Large (representing all SCTE members)

Dick Amell, vice president, engineering, Time Warner Cable

Director-At-Large (representing all SCTE members)

Alan Tschirner, vice president, technology and engineering, NCTC

The newly elected directors will begin their two-year terms at the SCTE board of directors meeting set for Oct. 19 at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo 2010. The Expo 2010 will take place Oct. 20-22 at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans.