Skip to main content

Charter's Rutledge Re-Elected NCTA Chair

Charter Communications chair/CEO Tom Rutledge had been re-elected chairman of NCTA-The Internet & Television Association.

Cable execs were in Washington this week for the Cable Hall of Fame and NCTA's Near Future conference.

Also re-elected for second, one-year terms, on the board were Pat Esser, president, Cox Communications, vice chair; and John Skipper, ESPN president and co-chair, Disney Media Networks, secretary.

Dave Watson was elected to a first term as treasurer. He is president of Comcast Cable and EVP of Comcast Corp.

Bob Stanzione, executive chairman of Arris, was re-elected to a two-year term.

Elected at-large programmer directors were: David Zaslav, president, Discovery Communications; Peter Rice, chairman, Fox Networks Group; and Josh Sapan, president, AMC Networks, each to two-year terms.

Bob Bakish, president of Viacom, was elected for a one-year term.

Elected at-large system directors to new, three-year terms were John Evans, chairman, Evans Telecommunications, and Pat McAdaragh, president, Midco.

Nancy Dubuc, president of A+E Networks, and Alfred Liggins, president of Radio One and chairman of TV One, were named to at-large director seats for two-year terms.