Cable TV Pioneers Add 24 New Members

The managing board of the Cable TV Pioneers will honor 24 new members at the 44th annual Pioneers Banquet next month.
The Class of 2010, which includes the posthumous recognition of Marshall Bromdun of Marshall Cable TV, will be inducted May 10 at the Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles, where the industry will gather for the 2010 Cable Show. The conclave is scheduled from May 11-13.

The new honorees are men and women who have served the cable industry for more than 20 years and have made meaningful contributions to its development through their participation and leadership in national, state and regional trade associations. Their ranks encompass all segments of the industry, from local system managers to MSO executives, engineers, programmers, equipment vendors and financial services providers.
"These are the folks who have made the business what it is today and have led their companies or departments with consistently excellent results," said Pioneers executive director Les Read in announcing the 2010 class. "Their commitment to the industry at large is evidenced by their accomplishments."
For additional information regarding the new class of inductees or the annual Cable TV Pioneers banquet, contact Read at (516) 944-0444 or chairman Jim Faircloth at (706) 467-3543. 

The following is the Cable TV Class of 2010:

Marshall Bromdum (posthumous)
Marshall Cable TV
Milltown, Mont.

Robert Berger
CEA Associates, LLC
Tampa, Fla.

Terry Bienstock
Bienstock Consulting, LLC
Miami Beach, Fla.

Dr. Roger Blakeway
Watford, United Kingdom

Gary Bombalicki
West Irvine, Calif.

Steven Boyers
Boycom Cablevision, Inc.
Bluff, Mo.

Fran Bradley
Pittsburgh, Pa.

David Breidinger
Yardley, Pa.

Peter Chunka
ViewTEQ Corp.
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Charlie Dietz
Oradeu, N.J.

C. Ronald Dorchester
Anchor Pacific Corp.
Austin, Texas

Mark Dzuban
Exton, Pa.

Robert Gessner
Massillon Cable TV
Massillon, Ohio

William Haggarty
Allegiance Communications, LLC
Shawnee, Okla.

Jana Lynn Henthorn
The Cable Center
Denver, Colo.

Patricia Kehoe
PK Network Communications, Inc.
New York, N.Y.

Robert Kennedy
Washington, D.C.

Jim Lysaker
Cisco Systems
Lawrenceville, Ga.

Harry Perlow
Tarpon Springs, Fla.

Joe Rooney
Cox Communications
Atlanta, Ga.

Carl Rossetti
Time Warner Cable
Stamford, Conn.

Robert Stanzione
Arris Group, Inc.
Suwanee, Ga.

Pat Tylka
Cisco Systems
Lawrenceville, Ga.

Sharan Wilson
Sharan Wilson Resources, Ltd.
Centennial, Colo.