Skip to main content

Cable Pioneers Names 16 New Members

Cable TV Pioneers has named the 16 inductees in the 2012 class.

The 46th annual banquet will be held Sunday, May 20, at the Boston Harbor Hotel during the upcoming Cable Show 2012 convention.

According to the Pioneers organization, the new class represents many segments of the cable industry and have been involved in leadership positions for more than 20 years. They have backgrounds in development, operations, legal, engineering, sales, computer software, production, finance, consulting services and entertainment.

The 16 inductees are:

Marshall Cohen, Marshall Cohen Associates, Larchmont, NY;

Bruce D. Collins, C-SPAN Networks, Washington, D.C.;

David M. Downey, Invidi Technologies Corporation, New York, N.Y.;

Robert S. Grassi, HBO -Retired, New York, N.Y.;

Stanley "Stan" Hitchcock, Blue Highways TV, Hendersonville, Tenn.;

Edward T. Holleran Jr., Atlantic Broadband, Quincy, Mass.;

Howard Horowitz, Horowitz Associates, Inc., Larchmont, N.Y.;

James P. Ludington, Time Warner Cable, Charlotte, N.C.;

Gary R. Matz, Time Warner Cable, Washington, D.C.;

Lenny Melamedas, enable TV, Broomfield, Colo.;

James A. Penney, Wave Broadband, Kirkland, Wash;

Lisa W. Schoenthaler, N C T A, Washington, D.C.;

Alan M. Tschirner, Tschirner Consulting, Overland Park, Kan.;

Eric J. Tveter, UPC Cablecom GMBH, Zurich, Switzerland;

Kenneth S. Wood, CommScope, Hickory, N.C.;

Rouzbeh Yassini-Fard, YAS Capital Partners, LLC, Boston, Mass.