Skip to main content

Cable Pioneers Announce Class of 2014

The Cable TV Pioneers will induct 18 new members at its upcoming banquet to be held on Monday evening, April 28, the night before the The Cable Show convention begins in Los Angeles.

“This year we had great applicants and had to make tough decisions. The one thing that becomes more evident each year is the extensive pool of candidates who have and continue to make significant contributions to our industry and their communities,” Cable TV Pioneer Chair, Susan Bitter Smith, said in a release.

The Class of 2014, in alphabetical order, is:

  • Colleen Abdoulah, WOW! Internet, Cable & Phone.
  • Diane Burstein, National Cable & Telecommunications Association.
  • Sandra Colony,  Personalized Odysseys.
  • Gary Ervin, Ervin Cable Construction.
  • Craig Heiting, Deluxe Entertainment.
  • Zenita Henderson, Arris.
  • Chris Hilliard, USA Communications
  • Frank Hughes, National Cable Television Cooperative.
  • Bruce Lazarus, Media Audits, International.
  • Dan Nofs, Helicon Cable Communications/Jet Broadband (retired).
  • Al Micheli, Jr., Jerrold (posthumously).
  • Vibha Rustagi, itaas Inc.
  • James Riley, Vubiquity.
  • Dick Shimp, Comsonics.
  • Dick Sjoberg, Sjoberg's Inc.
  • Rob Stoddard, NCTA (pictured).
  • Joel Susel, Eagle:xm.
  • Bob Wilson, Cox Communications.

The induction dinner will be held at The Millennium Biltmore Hotel. Sponsorships are now available as well as other custom and specialty programs for the event. Information is available at