Skip to main content

Cable Hall Of Fame Selects Class Of 2016

The Cable Center has elected seven industry leaders to be part of its Cable Hall Of Fame Class of 2016, the organization announced Thursday.

The new honorees include Mika Brzezinski and Joe Scarborough, MSNBC’s Morning Joe; Pat Esser, President, Cox Communications, Inc.; John D. Evans, Chairman and CEO, Evans Telecommunications Co.; Tom Rogers, President and CEO, TiVo Inc.; Robert J. Stanzione, Chairman and CEO, ARRIS, and John O. "Dubby" Wynne, Retired President and CEO, Landmark Communications, Inc.

The Cable Hall Of Fame induction ceremonies will take place next May during the National Cable & Telecommunications Association’s (NCTA) Internet and Television Expo (INTX).

“I am thrilled to welcome these seven industry leaders into the Cable Hall of Fame,” said Michael Willner, president and CEO of Penthera Partners and the chairman of the 2016 Cable Hall Of Fame selection committee. “This year’s class members represent so many different aspects of our industry – from programming to operators, to technology and equipment. Each one of them has had a unique and immense impact on the growth of the cable industry and its influence on today’s society."

Added Larry Satkowiak, president and CEO of The Cable Center: “Congratulations to the Cable Hall of Fame Class of 2016. Each of these individuals have helped the cable industry change the world, and we are looking forward to honoring them at the Cable Hall of Fame celebration during INTX."