Cable Primetime Emmy Winners

Here's a rundown of cable-tied winners at the 66th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, being held August 25 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles and televised on NBC.

Best Drama Series

Breaking Bad

Best Actor In A Drama Series

Bryan Cranston (FX’s Breaking Bad)

Supporting Actress In A Drama Series

Anna Gunn -- FX's Breaking Bad

Supporting Actor In A Drama Series

Aaron Paul – AMC's Breaking Bad

Outstanding Writing In A Drama Series

Moira Walley-Beckett – FX’s Breaking Bad – (Episode “Ozymandias”)

Best Writing For A Comedy Series

Louis C.K.-- FX's Louie

Best Lead Actress In A Comedy Series

Julia Louis-Dreyfus -- HBO's Veep

Best Supporting Actress in a Mini-Series/Movie

Kathy Bates – FX’s American horror Story: Coven

Outstanding Directing for Mini-Series/Movie or Dramatic Special

Colin Bucksey – FX's Fargo (episode "Buridan’s Ass")

Best Actress In Mini-Series/Movie

Jessica Lange –  FX’s American Horror Story: Coven

Outstanding Miniseries

Fargo – FX

Best Television Movie

The Normal Heart -- HBO

Outstanding Variety Series

The Colbert Report – Comedy Central

Outstanding Directing In A Drama Series

Cary Joji Fukunaga – HBO's True Detective – "Who Goes There"